The Bentonville Basketball Club began in 2004 as the NWA Ice, and has developed into a district-based, regional competitive league for developing Bentonville Public School youth for high school basketball.

The Bentonville Basketball Club is a nonprofit, volunteer, competitive sports organization dedicated to the development of physical, mental and moral attributes of young athletes from a Christ-centered perspective. Through participation in amateur basketball programs in Northwest Arkansas, we promote good sportsmanship and good citizenship. The BBC provides our youth an opportunity to develop their basketball skills to the highest level through participation in local and national sporting event networks.

To inquire about volunteering, please email


  • Brandy Tunnell, President
  • Shelley Pate, Vice President
  • Brian Smith, Marketing/Development
  • Joveta Thrasher, Secretary
  • Michael Stafford, Treasurer

Board Members:

  • Dan Bartlett
  • Chris Campbell
  • Dan Crusinberry
  • Matt Disheroon
  • Matt Lindsey
  • Lou Rhuda
  • Steven Sanders

Advisory Members:

  • Richard Rippee, Bentonville High School Men’s Basketball Head Coach
  • Tom Halbmaier, Bentonville High School Women’s Basketball Head Coach
  • Greg White, Bentonville West High School Men’s Basketball Head Coach
  • Randy Richardson, Bentonville West High School Women’s Basketball Head Coach